FilChi Weblog

Thinking about Andres Bonifacio

Posted on: November 29, 2007


I barely remember facts about Andres Bonifacio now. I only knew that he started the Katipunan to fight against the spaniards. I already forgot in what city in the Philippines he was born, or his love life. Did he have kids?

Sometimes, I get to think that only if I had a time machine, I would like to talk to him and, probably support him in his cause for the independence of our country against the spaniards. I would like to fight alongside him against the spaniards during that time. I believe in Andres Bonifacio’s potential as the first president of our country than Emilio Aguinaldo.

2 Responses to "Thinking about Andres Bonifacio"

I think he has kids. It’s just undocumented. And if you had a time machine, better choose to go somewhere where the scenario is a little bit peaceful. I mean would you really fight the spaniards dude? You’ll just end up getting dead.

@fatfingur
Thank you very much for your comment! I meant to fight the spaniards for the sake of our country’s freedom, and since andres bonifacio started it all BIG, I want to support him on that. and besides, a lot of our fellow filipinos during that time also supported the revolution, not thinking whether they would lose their lives.

Of course, if ever I have a time machine, I would not go there that time empty handed! I would bring lots-a-lots of guns and tanks! hehehe…. 😉

Leave a Reply

